Friday, June 15, 2007

Blarke Bayer / Bone Sheriff & Magnetics CDs now available.

This week sees the release of 2 new Sweat Lung titles:

Blarke Bayer / Bone Sheriff "split" CD

Blarke Bayer is the solo project of Ben Andrews who also plays guitar in Magnetics (see below), Agents Of Abhorrence and My Disco. This release finds him exploring a wall of drone subtle drifts and waves of noise.

Bone Sheriff is the drunken ramblings of Simon Taylor (Whitehorse / EOH / Malakat) and Rob Mayson (Grey Daturas / EOH / It's Is / Whitehorse etc). Fueled by a cocktail of ginger wine and sparkling ale BS shudder to life rattling bones and burning souls. An awesome follow up release to "Moonee Ponds" (Sabbatical)

Magnetics "We Are The Mountains, We Are The Fields" CD

Magnetics is the Melbourne duo of percussionist & vocalist Sarah Heyward (The Focus) and guitarist Ben Andrews (Blarke Bayer / Agents Of Abhorrence / My Disco). Layering guitars and percussion Magnetics drift from sparse soundscapes to melodic passages of melodic guitar and dreamy vocals. Jarrod Zlatic of Fabulous Diamonds makes a guest appearance wielding his sax on one of the tracks.

Both CDs are available post paid in Australia for $12 AUD for prices outside Australia or to find out who's stocking Sweat Lung titles near you please email getonthehorse[@]

Future releases from: Malakat (apparently by Xmas they tell me), Y35.3 and more.

Saturday, June 09, 2007

Blarke Bayer / Bone Sheriff split CD launch

Check this out ... CD available on the night and then on from Sweat Lung, Missing Link and other awesome records stores. Also out soon Magnetics 'We Are The Mountains, We Are The Fields'.